PPJ #1 – Aidan Dougher

In these past two weeks I’ve done a few different small tasks to help out other people. I worked on the animatic with Will for an hour, I worked on some environment concept for an hour or two for our presentation. I also worked on the website with Anna for two and a half hours. Most recently I worked on the orthos for our dog character.

“The Good”– I’m going to be moving onto modeling and fixing up the Ortho’s if needed in the next week. One the Dog is modeled we will be in much better shape for doing our pop-thru animatic by the end of the term. Right now, I’m looking into the best way to do blend shapes for the Dog’s head because we will want him to emote a lot because he is our main character.

“The Bad” — Our team has done the a lot of our work during meetings, and we are constantly talking about the look and feel of everything in our animation. Then we all agree on something, end the meeting, go our separate ways to work, then when we come back we all have different versions of the thing we thought we all agreed on. We as a group need to learn to communicate our ideas a bit better so that we aren’t put into this situation as often as we usually are.

 

ortho-dog-frontortho-dog-backortho-dog-sideortho-dog-top

