Cali does facial rigging

Made some tweaks to the body rig so they’re more intuitive to use for the animators. Includes changing colors of controllers and locking channels that aren’t supposed to be touched. We should make “READ_ME” for both characters so people know how they move.

Facial rig is overdue, but getting the joints, normal, geo, parent, and point constraints in. The left eye and weight painting are the next steps. Aidan is working on R&D for hair (xgen, sims, polys?). I’ve made a few mistakes so far (parent groups are the worst), but have fixed them up very quickly. Overall I feel a lot, lot, lot stronger in rigging. I’m getting very good at troubleshooting technical problems between the rigs and the renderers. She also taught me Mudbox so I can play with textures – I have some base textures in for the man, but the rig is more important right now.

This month-long break is a blessing, I feel like I can focus on getting work done.

Bosch’s “Garden of Earthly Delights” has been on my mind and I have been listening to this charming British man’s voice tell me everything going on in the painting. https://tuinderlusten-jheronimusbosch.ntr.nl/en

facialrigging

