PPJ #11 – Anna Rebman

This week we are diving full force into animation on all scenes. I have been revising and improving upon my pop-thru from last week. We have also been updating all our textures to work with Renderman 21 and I started playing around with lights in my scene to try and get the night time look.

tempsky
Lighting tests with temp sky

The Bad: It’s midterms. Two down, one to go. There’s also some kind of stomach flu going around, and I’m starting to feel it. Hopefully it doesn’t derail our production schedule. The blendshapes are again proving to be difficult. Something about how you have to organize the blends has changed in Maya 2016, and we’re still having trouble with the blendshape that’s meant to assist the sitting pose on the dog. We didn’t get all the shots into 3D for the presentation which was disappointing. I got my shot done but other people didn’t and that looked bad for all of us.

The Good: We’re animating! My perception of our time left on this project is really weird. Every time I think about it, it feels like it’s week 8 instead of week 6. I guess that’s a good thing? By next week I’m hoping to have rough curvy animation instead of the blocky pop-thru style.

blocky.PNG
Pop-thru style animation

 

One thought on “PPJ #11 – Anna Rebman

Comments are closed.