PPJ #11 – Cali

Burnt out from midterms. I had three classes cancelled on Thursday due to the “snow day”, so one of my midterms was pushed a week. I just want to get it out of the way…

Good: Everyone’s working on block-ins, environment, and texturing at the same time. I have the “Go Away” and “Change of Heart” scenes, that total about a minute. I’ve been spending a lot of time cleaning up everyone’s environment assets, scaling them to the appropriate size, grouping them in the outline, UVing the ones that have been neglected, optimizing their scene sizes, and renaming them so that they match our plant guide, and so that it’s easier for Aviva to integrate into the environment scenes. The whole process was a little disorganized, but I cleaned it up a bit. Am I giving bad instructions?

Bad: Burnt out. Can I have an 8th day in the week? There’s so much to do and so little time.

planst
Organizing the environment.
