Spring PPJ #2 – Will Reardon

Sickness and more sickness this week.

I got very little accomplished overall this week because I spent most of it bed-ridden. I am just now feeling better today on Monday, the tenth. My plans for this week had been to complete the ship textures fully, retouch the lighting in my scene, re-position some of my shots, and polish my animation. Unfortunately I was only able to get my ship textures mostly complete before succumbing to the flu.

I woke up last Tuesday feeling unwell but I went to class anyways. It was when I went home to complete the ship’s textures that I realized I had a full fever and total exhaustion. I spent the rest of the week staying home and trying to recover from this illness that totally took away my energy and focus. It was pretty much impossible to work on anything. If not because I was distracted by bodily pains, it was that I couldn’t stay awake long enough to get anything accomplished. This was a very poor week for me.

Hopefully I will be able to get back on track as soon as possible this week and make up for the lost days last week.

 

