PPJ#5 – Aidan Dougher

This week was very stressful and I’m exhausted, my course load is taking too much of a toll on me, so I had to cut down my hours at my job to just one day a week, which won’t be enough for me to survive on. But, I am polishing up my animation a lot and it’s getting to a much better place. In the middle of the week there was a problem with my scene file where my lights weren’t casting any shadows. But I fixed it, hurray! There was something weird going on with the environment scene Aviva made a few weeks back, and it was fixed by just taking her changes and applying it to an older version of that file. I’m still not sure what happened to her scene, but everything works now. I still have a lot to do, and apparently I have to go back and create some different blendshapes for the dog. That’s being put off to another date though, once my animation is in a better shape I can focus on that.

DF_S4
hello

The Good: Uh, environment’s in a better shape?

The Bad: Animation isn’t there yet. I suck at life and I want an extra 24 hours in a day.

