Spring PPJ#8 Aidan Dougher

ANIMATION HELL IS HERE. I am soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo tired. I have so much to do and I’m so tired. Life is hell, and we had our animation lock yesterday. I worked solely on animation this week, trying to get my sequence to look decent enough that I would not be embarrassed to show it at the the senior project showcase. But it looks like I’m going to be embarrassed anyway, Oh well. I gave some of my shots away to other team members so that they could be improved upon, they were some what improved. There are still problems in every single scene I have, and  while I would like to file most of my animation under the could be better category, they all need to be better. While our animation is locked, I’m secure with some of the animations in some of my scenes and some of other people’s scenes. Almost all of our animation should be better than what it is, but we can’t change that now. We will be rendering and compositing for the last 15 days before our project is due, and I am not satisfied. But, that is part of life I guess. I also finally got to make that corrective blend shape for Anna so that her sit looks less crunchy. I made a ton of animation mistakes and took appropriate pictures when needed.

The Good: This chapter is over, it was a nerve racking chapter, but its over.

The Bad: The animation is in the state of almost everything could be better. That’s not so good. I might be getting sick too. But, at least if I get sick now, we will still have something to show at the senior showcase.

 

